Leaders' Network: Who Needs Trade Shows?

One of the most striking characteristics of the media industry during the pandemic has been the near obsession with whether, when, and in what form NAB and IBC will take place.

So why does this matter so much? Is it because these events are still where we do most of our buying and selling? Or maybe because they have become key cultural signifiers - familiar markers in the calendar for networking and knowledge building?

Or perhaps it's because we’re wishing them away. Are they now overblown, overpriced, ineffective and environmentally inappropriate? But if so, do we need alternatives, and, if so, what are they?

In this special DPP Leaders’ Network roundtable event, we bring together senior executives from both the supplier and customer communities to debate the best ways for the media industry to buy, sell, get informed and get together in the years ahead.

This 90 minute event will start at 16:30 BST / 17:30 CEST / 11:30 EDT / 08:30 PDT

If you experience any problems registering for or watching any DPP events, please contact events@thedpp.com.

Enabled by

Fastly helps people stay better connected with the things they love. Fastly’s edge cloud p... read more.

×

MEMBERS

Exclusive to DPP Members

If you work for a DPP member company, enter your email to download the file or create your account.

Not sure if your company is a member? Check our Members Directory

Great news. Your company is a member!

Register in a few quick and easy steps to get access to all DPP documents.

Create your login

Exclusive to DPP Members

Become a member to get access to all DPP documents. Or if you used the wrong email address, try again with your work address.

Try Again

Think there's a mistake? Contact us.

Thanks!

We have emailed you a link to download this file.

Continue

Oops!

Something went wrong.

Start again

If the problem persists, please get in touch.

Account suspended

Unfortunately it looks like your account has been suspended.

Use different email

Please verify your account

We can see you have created an account with us, but you need to verify your email address.

Thanks

Please check your email to verify your account.

Just a few more details!

We would like to send you occasional updates on our work, publications, and events. You can unsubscribe at any time. Can we keep you informed by email?


It's time to reverify your account

From time to time we need to reverify your email address for security reasons. Click the button below and we'll send you a link straightaway.

System unavailable

We're sorry, it looks like we can't register your account right now. Please check again later.

If the problem persists, please contact membership@thedpp.com.

Account Problem

We're very sorry, it looks like we can't retrieve your account right now. The membership team have been notified and should be in touch shortly.

If the problem persists, please contact membership@thedpp.com.